Song of the Week: Noise Complaint

Happy Monday all! In the interest of highlighting great punk music from Boston, regardless of when it came out, I’m starting a Song of the Week series. Every Monday I’ll be posting a video of a song that seems fitting, whether it’s based on the news, my mood, or just free association.

This week the track I’ve chosen is “Noise Complaint” by ska-punk vets Big D and The Kids Table. It’s a wonderfully bouncy party track that’s built for drinking, dancing, and carousing. One of the reasons I love this song/video is how it gives a sense of inclusiveness and togetherness that any great party should have. It’s the same feeling you get at a Big D show.

If you’re wondering, I was inspired to choose “Noise Complaint” because I’m visiting my girlfriend in L.A. and just picked up a copy of the Strictly Rude 20th anniversary double LP at Amoeba Records. Enjoy!

Leave a comment